Planning for a better life. Here and hereafter.

20 Apr

Start planning now before its too late.

Sometimes, we just forgot, what is the purpose of life? Really. Especially when the so-called worldly matters make us busy and losing focus on our real target. Our true mission.

There are three main question to ask :

From whom we come?

For what reason we are here?

And to whom we return?

It is not hard to answer that questions though, because the answer is already given in the Quran.

From whom we come ?

Who perfected everything which He created and began the creation of man from clay. Then He made his posterity out of the extract of a liquid disdained. Then He proportioned him and breathed into him from His [created] soul and made for you hearing and vision and hearts; little are you grateful. (Al-Quran : As-Sajadah : 7-9)

For what reason we are here?

And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me. (Al-Quran : Adz-Dzaariyat : 56)

To whom we return?

Allah begins creation; then He will repeat it; then to Him you will be returned. (Al-Quran : Ar-Rum : 11)

The complicated things about it is to transfer the theory into our real life. If we are the believer, we should make action regarding  this verses. It is not enough to just knowing it.

Last week, when I met my dad, I ask him about his business planning. He had been involved in planning his business more than 10 years, I guess. Yet, more to be improve and he is still learning. I can see how he had gone through the hardship for long years but he never give up.

“How can we make planning about our life dad? Because sometimes, I tend to just follow the flow.” I respond after dad  share his business plans.

“What do you mean?” Dad respond while we are walking to Central London Mosque.

“Well, sometimes I just blank about what I should do next? After finishing my study here, then I will work with government for couple of years, since I will bounded with them. Then, what should I do next? I admire you, because you seems to have a good plan about your business. You know what your target is, so you plan 5 years ahead. How can we transfer such a planning to our life, dad? So that we have 5-10 years planning as well?”

“We plan to achieve Allah’s love, and let Allah plan the rest.”

“That’s all?” I am a bit shocked with his answer.

“Yup.”

“How?”

“When you plan for anything,  plan according to what Allah like and pleased. He will make it easy. Follow His guidance and never violate His rules.”

Until this moment, I keep thinking the meaning behind that. Planning my life means planning to achieve Allah’s love. Hurm.. I got my own answer, but not so sure whether it meets my dad’s answer. Regardless of that, I still have to start planning again.

Am I going to just follow the flow for the rest of life? After finishing study, get a job, getting married,  have a lot of money, buy anything I want, go anywhere I like and do anything I like?  What happen after that? Die? Who can guarantee that I will go through all that steps and process? I can’t even guarantee that I will live after wrote the last sentence!

So, sometimes, we just have to seat back and reflect our life and start planning again.

Ijlis bina nu’min saah.

Planning to be a better Muslim. A better teacher. A better daughter. A better sister. A better friend. A better mankind. A better servant of Allah. InshaAllah.

Wallahualam.

Ingin berkongsi? Luahkan.

